With You

On this day, every day before this day
And all of the days beyond tomorrow
I send my love to you
Though we may be separated by the great water
Our love remains strong and true
Though there are many miles between us
My heart is swelled with my love for you
It is true we have come from different lands
But we have joined together to form a strong union
There can be nothing that will separate us
Not even the deep waters of the ocean
When I met you years ago I knew you were the one
For me to spend the rest of my life with
It was you that I wanted to explore the world with
It was with you that I wanted to have a family
It was with you I wanted to spend the joys of life with
It was with you that I wanted to face the challenges of this world
It was with you that I wanted to pursue our dreams
It was you who I wanted to be the father of our child
Since that day there have been no regrets and nothing has changed
We have endured good times and bad times
And have always been at each other’s side
You have opened my eyes to a world I didn’t know existed
You are my best friend, my love and my life
Our love is even stronger than it has ever been
Just know that I am forever yours

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

